Лучшая Музыка !
Главная Музыка Регистрация Вход


Rock | Metal | Misc
Hard | Heavy | Misc
Melodic Rock | AOR
Power Metal | Misc
Thrash/Speed Metal | Misc
Gothic | Doom
Extreme Metal
Progressive Rock | Metal
Guitar Virtuoso, Acoustic
Blues | Blues-Rock | Misc
Alternative | Grunge | Misc
Punk Rock | Misc
Rock & Roll | Rockabilly
Trance | House | Misc
Electronic | Misc
New Wave | Synth-Pop
Pop/Rock | Pop | Dance
DJ's | EuroDance | Club/Dance
Italo Disco | Hi-NRG | Disco
Rap | Hip-Hop | R&B | Urban
Soul | Funk | Misc
Rave | Misc
Folk | Country | Misc
Latin Pop | Reggae
New Age | World Music
Relax | Meditative | Ethnic
Lounge | Lo-Fi | Trip-Hop
Instrumental | Easy Listening
Smooth Jazz | Fusion | Guitar
Soundtrack | Game
Various Artists
Classical | Vocal
Рок | Метал
Альтернатива | Панк
Поп | Рэп
Вокал | Ретро | Шансон
Инструментал | Саундтрек
Miscellaneous | Разное
Discography | Дискографии

Пустая строка
Приветствую Вас, Гость · RSS 06.04.2020, 02:08

Главная » Файлы » ALL MUSIC » Electronic | Misc

Planet Funk - The Illogical Consequence (2005) (Lossless)
01.12.2010, 16:08

Artist: Planet Funk
Title Of Album: The Illogical Consequence
Year Of Release: 2005
Country: Italy
Label: Bustin' Loose Ltd./EMI 7243 4 74805 2 2
Genre: Electronic, House, Trip Hop, Downtempo
Quality: Lossless
Bitrate: FLAC (Image)+Cue+Log (CD-Rip)
Total Time: 59 min 10 sec
Total Size: 389 Mb (+5%) | Scans

Once in a while you find an album that just grabs you. You can’t stop it. You probably remember their name from club hits like “The Switch”, “Chase the Sun”, “Inside All The People” and “Who Said”, all off their debut album “Non Zero Sumness” from 2002. Remixes for the dance floor were delivered by King Unique, Deep Dish and Adam Freeland among others and were hammered by guys like Sander Kleinenberg on the road for several months!

Now the guys from Italy are back with their follow-up album. And guess what? They’ve teamed up with John Graham (a.k.a. Quivver) this time! A match made in heaven? Oh yeah...

John has contributed vocals and co-produced several of the tracks. The result is a more mature album that has outgrown the league of most dance music out there. It’s less dance, but more eclectic. The consequence: Planet Funk is now ready to rock our planet even more!

The album begins with “Everyday” and “Stop Me”, the two strongest tunes on the album. Both are very infectious as I can’t stop listening to them. “Stop Me” is more of a dance tune than “Everyday” and is also available as an Anthony Pappa edit. The first part of the album (that includes these two) leans more on the pop and rock side of dance music (if you can call it dance music anyway). In contrary, the second part has tracks such as “Tears After the Rain”, a pumping progressive-like track, and “Dusk”, which sounds more like a dramatic piano tune but could definitely open up as a rock tune. Very cool. There are even elements of drum ‘n bass and trip hop on this album. You get the point?

If you listen to both of Planet Funk’s albums you’ll hear so many influences in their music that it’s almost impossible to say who to compare them with but people will definitely like it. It’s also difficult to say which album is better. Right now it’s just a matter of time before the whole world discovers Planet Funk. These guys are incredibly talented musicians and also perform live on stage.

Stop me! Stop me! Well Planet Funk won’t…

If you’re looking for a good listening album that has your typical beats and sounds but has a maturity that many other dance albums and compilations lack, look no further. Planet Funk have both the X and Y factor and “The Illogical Consequence” has a message you have to hear! Then it’ll just be a matter of time before you start singing along: “And when it gets too late, I’ll be chasin you home”. ~Reinier Koolmees


[02:02] 01. Movement Is Noted
[04:19] 02. Everyday
[03:52] 03. Stop Me
[03:25] 04. Trapped Upon The Ground
[04:16] 05. Come Alive
[03:23] 06. Laces
[04:33] 07. The End
[04:52] 08. Ultraviolet Days
[08:04] 09. Tears After The Rainbow
[04:48] 10. Inhuman Perfection
[03:46] 11. Peak
[05:07] 12. Dusk
[06:35] 13. Out On The Dancefloor

Producer, Mixed by Planet Funk

Line-up / Musicians:

Claudia Pandolfi (tracks: 10)
Dan Black (tracks: 4, 11, 13)
John Graham (tracks: 1 to 3, 5 to 8)
Sally Doherty (tracks: 12)

Категория: Electronic | Misc | Добавил: allmusic555 | Теги: Downtempo, House, 2005, Planet Funk, FLAC, trip hop, italy, The Illogical Consequence, Lossless, Electronic
Муз-Портал 'AllMusic555' © 2020
Ниже - твои помощники, Гость !
Радио Онлайн| Википедия| Переводчик| Вопросы и ответы| NIGMA поиск| Яндекс| Google| BING поиск| Календарь| Скучаешь? Здесь Тот| Всё достало? Выскажись!